[Logo] Air Video Forum
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Moderation Log] Moderation Log   [Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
AVS Linux - Download links & information  XML
Forum Index » Air Video General
chri

duc wrote:Thank you for your continue replies. I managed to stop the airvideo server by rebooting the box. When I use the lsof -Pnl +M.... command I get nothing return. So that means the server is not running? After that, I manually start the server using your suggestion 'java -Djava.awt.headless.....'. It message returned looks good as it didn't state that the port is being use.

I am in the process of updating to alpha6. I noticed when I ran '.make', I see a lot of warning messages. Is this normal? I will post back when I get the ffmpeg file installed.

Also, I am fairly new to the linux and its command. How do I debug the connection and view it's log file if it doesn't work? Thanks again.

chri wrote:His repo is apparently using the alpha 5, not the latest 6 (i am not sure how much it matters) which gives you the problem of the server being outdated. Download alpha 6 and follow mbirths guide, and use mine as inspiration if needed. It is not as difficult as it seems.

The information posted suggests that the server is running, and to debug it further you have to stop airvideo by killing it and launching it manually to access the log of your connection attempts.

Yapp seems like it works as expected, but try to connect with your phone and you should see some text appear in the terminal were you ran the command to manually start airvideo. The text will give some hints on what's wrong.